HELLO, ONCE MORE.

Hello again.

So I’m back. Does anyone care? I doubt it. But, after a long gap of inactivity I arise from the dead, just like Jesus.

Well… this is a bit awkward. But right now, I’m just going to say what I feel, and just be honest.

I have been pretty uninspired. I felt like having a blog was a huge commitment, blah blah blah anxiety blah blah blah I’m too lazy blah blah blah. You get the point, I felt like my content was crap and I just was uninspired. I don’t think I kind of felt like me, and I deleted some of my posts because I feel cringe.

And besides… I really like this blog. Aside from the inner battles, it was really nice. It was fun and little corner for me to store all my thoughts.

Though I did have complete freedom and control of what I put into this blog, I felt limited. I felt like I wouldn’t put in my best effort on this blog, and that’s why I deleted some of my posts. They were half-assed.

I really enjoyed my blog when I first started out. My first two posts weren’t just slapped onto my blog, I put thought into it. When I felt this way, I just went… meh, I don’t feel like blogging anymore. And so I decided to just take a break, and I focused a bit on other things like writing those little stories I keep to myself, and focus more on school, and so forth.

So, to turn the tides, I will publish a post every Saturday, and I promise you, I will put as much effort as I possibly can. Right now, I’m working on a short descriptive story I will release next Saturday IF I don’t procrastinate, then a personal essay/narrative after that, etc.

Now that we’ve established all of this, let’s talk about my name. I’ve never really explained why I used this name, just the meaning. Kalopsia: the delusion of things being more beautiful than they already are.

I am one to take many things for granted. I never really see the beauty of the simplest of things in life. To not only see the beauty of the little or big things in life, but to see something beyond its beauty, to make it seem more beautiful, is truly a blessing. So, I guess “Kalopsia” is a little reminder to myself to see beyond the little things in life.

Sounds pretty poetic if you ask me. Anyways, I really appreciate anyone who’s reading this. I don’t want to seem like I’m faking anything here, I truly mean that. Thank you, and until we meet again!

Wishing you the best!

Leave a Reply

