FINDING YOUR PLACE.

 

When I use niche in the title, I don’t mean like where to live or anything, I mean what you like to do as a hobby.

I have been struggling with this, I’ve been experimenting a bit and talking about it (kind of) with my friends, and they’ve been saying like “EVERYONE’S SUPER AESTHETIC AND I’M TRASH WHAT WILL I DO!” I don’t mean to mock them, by the way.

Anyways, two of my friends said they want to find what they like, and I do too. I’ve been trying to play the guitar (I made a post about it but I’ll publish it later), I danced a little bit, I’m trying to do photography, writing, and of course, blogging. And I guess I’m average on all of them (except playing guitar I suck so bad but hey I’m working on it). The problem is, I’m not great.

But, when my friend was talking about how’s she talentless (which is bullshit she’s amazing and just needs more of a push) and I just had a pep talk with her, and it was kind of scary ’cause I was afraid I was being cold and harsh and I would hurt her feelings.

Essentially, I said that yes, whilst she hates talking to people and going outside, if she wants to be aesthetic and great in a certain hobby, she needs to experiment. It does involve going outside and trying a plethora of things to do and it requires lots of hard work and motivation. I know she can do it. She’s just a bit awkward and has that resting awkward face.

And, I think it’s about time I listen to my own advice.

As of today, I promise myself I will go out (or stay in) and try whatever I feel like I want to do and work on improving for the rest of the day. No watching YouTube. No stalking people on social media. Just work on a skill I want to improve on. And I won’t stop doing it until… 7:00 maybe? That sounds doable.

I think it’ll be great. It requires a lot of self-control and ignoring distractions, but it can be good on me. One of the reasons I started this blog was to improve myself, whether it be on skills, my habits, or my personality, I just want to be a better person.

I mean, anyone who’s reading this, if you’re up to the challenge, let me know. Don’t forget to follow and like because ya. Good luck! ❤

Wishing you the best.

Leave a Reply

